17.5.2302 - Clicking on "Details" button restarts scan

Update to the latest version (17.6.2310): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=208020.0

Which is what I have on this XP system, yet there is no change to the opening of the UI to run the context menu scan, this is pathetic.

And why the hell does it create a Notifications entry, if nothing is found it should close, if something was fount then I would expect avast to alert. This was the principle of the original ashQuick.exe context menu scan.

This is made even worse when it runs a scan when you click Details as mentioned. Why the hell is this scanning back when the Details button is clicked, this was fixed once before and now it is bloody back.

I have no problem with changes when they are for the better, not just for changes sake this isn’t better than the original context menu scan so why the hell was it changed.

Same here! I cannot get help. This is really pmo.

This bug STILL exists. See my separate post.

Confirmed… This bug STILL exists…
Avast developers should do more tests before releasing this malfunctioning software.
Avast causes more problems than it solves for the last 2 years.
Virusses are safer than this crap.
Every repair causes multiple other problems… even known ones who were repaired before.
Starting reading this forum gives an idea of (non)-reliability.

Crippeled already a few of my PC’s for the last few weeks caused by Avast.
It is not only Avast and Windows which should be reinstalled…
PC’s were running fine for a few years, and reinstalling all software and related settings takes me months of lost work!!!
Many this have to be set and adjusted one at a time… even Avast settings, as it doesn’t accept the previous saved ones.

A few years ago, I installed and adviced Avast to friends and family too…
Now these days, I am ashamed to talk about it… more and more bugs are found, never solved… and comming back again.
This malfunctioning software causes a real lot of lost time and has impact on social relations too.

Releasing “non-working” updates even when auto-update is of is a “malware-practice”.